reverb10: 8

Prompt: Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful.

I am hugely uncomfortable with the thought of trying to tackle this. However, I am also hugely committed to seeing this through to the end – no skips allowed. Maybe I’ll rethink it later and come up with something different, but for now I will say this much:

It was definitely “different” and I think it lit at least a few people up that I recreated a scene from my favorite television show for my Christmas card last year.

Workin' on my night cheese.

2 thoughts on “reverb10: 8

  1. i just wrote my prompt 8 and then came here. we write the same shit! cuz then i saw you started prompt 7 with a bit about “community” (show). well, maybe that’s not so unlikely given the title. still…not everybody watches it.

  2. Ha! And my friend Rebecca pretty much refused to do it too – something along the lines of, “I just threw up a little. No. Just…no.”

    I can write about myself in a mocking way til the end of time. This “beautiful” crap is for the birds though.

Leave a Reply

