reverb10: 9

Prompt: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

Two Saturdays in a row – August 14 and August 21 to be precise – I went to two of the sock rockingest weddings ever. I think I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking.

First, I watched these kids promise to hang out together forever. Oh, and they get super extra bonus points for including lines from Buffy The Vampire Slayer in their ceremony. *Super extra* bonus points.

His face just does that. He can't help it.


At this wedding, you could get chlamydia,

Best table favor ever.

hang out with these Creeps,

Dr. Brother, Big Creep, Little Creep

make a new best friend and go in search of the perfect dessert together,

One of my many Rachels. Jennys and Rachels just go together.


and watch the groom eat leftover ribs on the MAX, post-wedding.

En route to the post-reception party at The Nines


Oh, and the bride was ridiculously, breathtakingly gorgeous.

Lady Gableson


And when all that crazy fun was over and I had sufficiently recovered, I traveled north to Bellingham to watch this marvelous creature (the wee one standing next to me) get married.

Now we look like this (and added a couple more along the way). If I had sisters, this is probably what they would look like. I adore my cousins.

Cousins!


First, there was some pre-wedding Cinderella-esque steam cleaning action.

I was a solid decade older than the majority of these dolls, but we had all kinds of fun together.

And we cleaned up pretty nice too.
A bride and her 'maids

Before the wedding, we went for ice cream cones.

Like, minutes before the wedding. As in, we were a bit late to the wedding because we were sitting on a curb eating ice cream.

No, really – that actually happened.

Then we had margaritas. From the margarita bar. Let me repeat – there was a margarita bar at this wedding. It was as awesome as it sounds.

There was also pie. Lots of pie.

Oh, and y’know, these kids. The ones who got hitched.

Mr. and Mrs. Manske


So, yeah… I’d say that after both these parties, my socks were sufficiently rocked.

Leave a Reply

