reverb10: 11

Prompt: 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

This one feels like a task I need to just get through so I can enjoy the rest of my day. Tedious. There are certainly things in my life that I could probably do without, but they aren’t many and they aren’t awful. I guess I feel like the last year or so has been about getting rid of bad stuff and/or rearranging to make room for the good stuff. I’d rather not plan on needing to shed even more crap in 2011.

That said, I’m looking at a pile of bills that I plan on paying as soon as the coffee is done brewing and I know that I could definitely do without credit card debt in 2011. Getting that paid off is a goal for the next year. Other than that, I think I’ll keep the rest of all y’all around for awhile.

Man, I hope I feel more inspired tomorrow. This was as boring to write as it likely is to read. It makes me feel like this.

Leave a Reply

