reverb10: 13

Prompt: Action. When it comes to aspirations, its not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?

Oh, shut UP already!

Okay, maybe that was a bit strong. It’s just… Geez… Do I really have to have a next step? I mean, I don’t really consider myself a lazy person, but I’m kind of okay with having a bunch of ideas and just sort of seeing how it all shakes out.

Clearly I’m not averse to planning and action; it’s not like that Master’s degree suddenly appeared on my doorstep one day. But I can’t say that I have an eye on one giant leap forward in the near future, or anything like that. Sure, I’ve got some stuff I’d like to see happen – both professionally and personally – and I even have an inkling of what I need to do to get there, but there ain’t no grand plan at the moment.

So, what’s my next step, you ask? Well, I’m gonna wrap up some stuff at work, walk my half marathon hobbled legs down the street for my complimentary birthday eyebrow shaping, go buy some groceries, then head home to do some online Christmas shopping. Beyond that, I’m fine with letting the universe do what it will with me.

2 thoughts on “reverb10: 13

  1. interesting, i have been contemplating eyebrow threading. is this what you do or simple wax/yank method? my friend carrie has been threading for years – i don’t even get how they’re able to grab hold of all those little hairs, but whatever. the eyebrow threading is part of my 2011/career makeover project. i’m fancy.

  2. Ooh la la! Nope, just the usual wax/tweeze approach. I found a salon in NW that I love though – got my first facial there a coupla months ago and they offered the brow wax for free for my birthday. They now have a loyal customer for life.

Leave a Reply

