reverb10: 20

Prompt: Beyond avoidance. What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?)

Jebus, reverb10. You. Are. Killing. Me. This prompt was delivered to my e-mail exactly eight minutes ago. I opened it, giddily anticipatory that it just might be a fun one. Nope. So I poured m’self a stiff drink and trudged to the computer to get this business over with.

soynog

Let’s see… As per a previous post, I should have started driving this year. I should have worked harder to pay off my credit card debt. I should have handled a few situations with more grace. But… I didn’t, I didn’t and I sure didn’t. And I am okay with all of those things because I can’t change what has already happened (or not happened).

There are eleven more prompts up ahead and I have to believe that at least a few of them will strike the right chords. For example, all this forced penitence is making it extremely difficult to find a way to write about this super fantastically fun and darling dear of mine.

Polly & Penny

I find it kind of odd that this dreary prompt came from the guy who founded this happy, bouncy place. I would have expected something more of the robots and rainbows variety from him. Maybe it’s because Threadless is *so* 2007 and he’s gotten the memo that Thorax is where all the cool kids are getting their t-shirts now.

I love my Thorax tee.

Man, I really wish this prompt had asked me something fun, like, as I suggested previously, “What was your favorite cheese of 2010?” Why, thanks for asking reverb, that’s so sweet of you! As always, fresh mozzarella reigns supreme, with dill havarti and white cheddar running neck and neck behind.

And, I’m spent. Blood from a stone, this one. Fingers crossed as we head down the homestretch of this project…

One thought on “reverb10: 20

  1. hilarious! i have been bitching about all these prompt folks selling their wares in book form, t-shirt form, etc. and now you found a way to make like them and advertise the thorax website. you NERD.

Leave a Reply

