reverb10: 22

Prompt: Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

I’ve been hatin’ on reverb10 and some of the prompts that I haven’t loved, even as it has given me a reason to write every day – a push that I am most certainly grateful for. The ones I haven’t liked, I’ve managed to wring something from, and in the process have seen some stuff from a slightly different and often refreshing viewpoint. I also hope that a few of my posts have managed to convey to certain people in my life how much they mean to me. So, in the end, I’m glad I’ve been doing this project and I look forward to seeing how it all wraps up.

That said, this one irks. *How* did I travel this year? Well, let’s see… By train, plane, bus, car, snowshoe and my very own feet.

I’ll probably do much the same next year. There aren’t likely any exotic or far flung vacations in my near future, but that’s fine. There are already a coupla weddings on the summer docket that will send me out of state and I’m also working a plan to go visit a soon-to-be Montanan despite the fact that she hasn’t even moved there yet.

Other than that… meh. I’m over this.

One thought on “reverb10: 22

Leave a Reply

