reverb10: 30

Prompt: Gift. This month, gifts and gift-giving can seem inescapable. What’s the most memorable gift, tangible or emotional, you received this year?

I like this prompt. I’m really glad that it’s different enough from the others that I don’t have to be all snarky about it.

This gorgeous creature, gifted by Santa-Mom, was the highlight of Christmas four days ago and most certainly the best present I received all year.

It's PURPLE!

I love it because it’s pretty and functional and also because it will challenge me. With that sitting on my kitchen counter, I will have no excuse not to cook up a storm. Over the years, I have developed not only passable cooking skills, but also some actual talent when it comes to certain meals and dishes. I’m not super adventurous though and I hope that with the mixer staring at me every time I wander in to the kitchen, it’ll embolden me to broaden my culinary horizons. Before I do anything too crazy however, I think I’m going to use it to make some homemade noodles for Granny’s chicken noodle soup recipe. The very best comfort food passed down from a pretty spectacular lady. I can’t think of a better way to christen my new toy.

2 thoughts on “reverb10: 30

  1. Love of cooking is a wonderful thing. I believe that people who truly enjoy cooking deserve to have the best. There simply was no other color for you – this was made for you! Your Granny would be very very proud of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

